Home > Social Web > Joseph Smarr on the Open Social Web

Joseph Smarr on the Open Social Web


I’m adding Google social software engineer Joseph Smarr to my list of folks whom I want to following re: technical innovation on the Social Web. I thought he presented well in his Fluid social experiences across sites talk delivered with John Panzer at Google I/O 2010. But his first talk at Google I/O in 2008 titled OpenSocial, OpenID, and OAuth: Oh, My! – and shown below – really captured my attention for his ability to get to the essence of things.

If you enjoy the above talk, you may also be interested in watching his talk at Google I/O 2009 titled The Social Web An Implementor’s Guide.

glenn

Categories: Social Web Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

