Home > Politics, Quality of Journalism > I think I have a news-crush on Al Jazeera

I think I have a news-crush on Al Jazeera


I recently posted on the wonderful coverage by Al Jazeera on the Tunisia crisis. Then I stumbled on the coverage a week before on Al Jazeera’s coverage of the election in Sudan below:

Fantastic journalism. I think I will increasingly turn to Al Jazeera, and particularly their Listening Post program and Al Jazeera’s channel on YouTube.

On the topic of the Sudan, kudos to both the Satellite Sentinal project and actor George Clooney’s work for bringing attention to the situation in the Sudan:

glenn

  1. January 26, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    Thanks for the post, we can somehow get a little glimpse of what is happening over there. And I really admire George for his unbelievable concern of Sudan. Hope there are more people like him even in his stardom he finds time to really go out there and reach out.

  1. January 23, 2011 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

